Kalamazoo Valley Home
Library Home
Library Search
Our collection features a variety of materials to facilitate teaching and learning.
Physical books in our circulating collections are available for semester loan at both campus libraries. Browse our stacks or search the catalog to find print materials.
Electronic books are available through our catalog. Loan limits vary based on licensing agreements for particular titles or vendors.
List of Full-Text Magazines, Journals and Newspapers
View the online list of full text journals or browse the periodical stacks on the lower level of the Texas Township Campus Library.
For electronic titles, view the list above or the library catalog.
Available on a first come, first served basis for semester loan at both campus libraries. Most laptops are reserved for student use, however there is a small collection of loaners available for staff and faculty.
Hotspots
Available on a first come, first served basis for semester loan at both campus library Circulation Desks. Generally reserved for student use only.
Graphing, scientific and basic calculators are available on a first come, first served basis for 3 hour or semester loan at both campus library Circulation Desks.
Digital cameras and equipment are available for semester loan at the Arcadia Commons Campus Library. Students must be currently enrolled in a qualifying photography course.
A physical collection of DVDs is housed at the main Texas Township Campus Library. Streaming films are also available in our online databases. Faculty may borrow DVDs for up to one year; students are limited to 3 hour on campus use.
Over the ear headphones are available for 3 hour loan at all library service desks.
Multi-chargers for phones and other devices are available for 3 hour loan at both campus library Circulation Desks.
Not finding what your looking for in our collection? Most items can be borrowed through interlibrary loan.
All current Kalamazoo Valley students, faculty and staff are eligible to borrow library material. Students are current during active registered course dates only.
| Material Type | Loan Limit | Loan Period | Renewals | Overdue Policy | Replacement Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Audio Visual | 2 | 3 Hours | No | Replacement fee assessed. | Cost of item (minimum $50) |
| Books | 20 | Semester | No | Replacement fee assessed. | $25 |
| Calculators | 1 | Semester | No | Replacement fee assessed. | $25 scientific, $100 graphing |
| Chargers & Headphones | 2 | 3 Hours | Yes | Replacement fee assessed. | $25 |
| Course Reserves | 2 | 3 Hours, 2 Day, 7 Day | No | Replacement fee assessed. | Cost of item (minimum $50) |
| Hotspots | 1 | Semester | No | Replacement fee assessed. | $50 |
| Laptops | 1 | Semester | No | Replacement fee assessed. | $500 |
| Material Type | Loan Limit | Loan Period | Renewals | Overdue Policy | Replacement Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Audio Visual | 20 | 2 Weeks | Upon request, up to 1 year | Replacement fee assessed. | Cost of item (minimum $50) |
| Books | 100 | Semester | Upon request, up to 1 year | Replacement fee assessed. | $25 |
| Calculators | 1 | -- | -- | Replacement fee assessed. | $25 scientific, $100 graphing |
| Chargers & Headphones | 2 | 3 Hours | Yes | Replacement fee assessed. | $25 |
| Course Reserves | NA | -- | -- | Replacement fee assessed. | Cost of item (minimum $50) |
| Hotspots | 1 | -- | -- | Replacement fee assessed. | $50 |
| Laptops | 1 | Semester | Upon request. up to 1 year | Replacement fee assessed. | $500 |
The Kalamazoo Valley Libraries do not charge overdue fines. However, replacement fees and account holds are assessed for lost or damaged material.
Items that are not returned on time are assumed lost. A replacement fee is assessed as well as an account hold on grades and transcripts. Lost fees and account holds are waived upon return of material.
The library may charge a replacement fee for material that is damaged beyond repair.
To avoid account holds and replacement fees, materials should always be returned on or before the due date. Items may be returned to any of the following locations. Please note that all 3 hour loans should be returned directly to service desk staff only.
Contact the library Circulation Desk or log in to your library account online to view and manage your library loans.
Phone: Library Circulation Desk 269-488-5673 / Arcadia Commons Campus Library 269-373-7848
Email: libraries@kvcc.edu
Watch a Video Tutorial or follow the steps below.
Users can place holds on available items for convenient pick up at their preferred branch. Users can also place holds on items that are currently checked out to; the item will be recalled from the current user and you will be notified when it is available.
How to Place a Hold Video Tutorial
Place a Hold Step by Step
You will receive email confirmation when your hold has been placed and another email when it is ready to be picked up. If the item is currently on loan it may take up to 5 weeks for the hold to be fulfilled.
Create and share reading lists for research projects or personal interest.
