Kalamazoo Valley Home
Library Home
Library Search
Returning Users: Login to My Library Account.
First-time Users: Follow the account setup instructions below, or watch a Video Tutorial.
Follow the instructions below, or watch a Video Tutorial.
Click the “Place Hold” button in the “Check Availability” section of the item record.
The catalog will prompt you to sign in to place the hold.
Choose your preferred pickup location.
Create and share reading lists for research projects or personal interests.
Our collection features a variety of materials to facilitate teaching and learning.
Physical books in our circulating collections are available for semester loan at both campus libraries. Browse our stacks or search the catalog to find print materials.
Electronic books are available through our catalog. Loan limits vary based on licensing agreements for particular titles or vendors.
List of Full-Text Magazines, Journals and Newspapers
View the online list of full text journals or browse the periodical stacks on the lower level of the Texas Township Campus Library.
For electronic titles, view the list above or the library catalog.
Available on a first come, first served basis for semester loan at both campus libraries. Most laptops are reserved for student use, however there is a small collection of loaners available for staff and faculty.
Hotspots
Available on a first come, first served basis for semester loan at both campus library Circulation Desks. Generally reserved for student use only.
Graphing, scientific and basic calculators are available on a first come, first served basis for 3 hour or semester loan at both campus library Circulation Desks.
Digital cameras and equipment are available for semester loan at the Arcadia Commons Campus Library. Students must be currently enrolled in a qualifying photography course.
A physical collection of DVDs is housed at the main Texas Township Campus Library. Streaming films are also available in our online databases. Faculty may borrow DVDs for up to one year; students are limited to 3 hour on campus use.
Over the ear headphones are available for 3 hour loan at all library service desks.
Multi-chargers for phones and other devices are available for 3 hour loan at both campus library Circulation Desks.
Not finding what your looking for in our collection? Most items can be borrowed through interlibrary loan.
All current Kalamazoo Valley students, faculty, and staff are eligible for borrowing. Students are current during active registered course dates.
| Material Type | Loan Limit | Initial Loan Period | Automatic Renewals |
|---|---|---|---|
| Audio-Visual (AV) Films and equipment |
Students - 2 Faculty/Staff - 10 |
Students - 3 Hours Faculty/Staff - 4 weeks |
Students - 0 Faculty/Staff - 4 |
| Books |
Students - 10 Faculty/Staff - 100 |
4 weeks |
4 x 4-week renewals (up to 16 weeks) |
| Hotspots | 1 | 4 weeks | 4 x 4-week renewals (up to 16 weeks) |
| Laptops | 1 | 4 weeks | 4 x 4-week renewals (up to 16 weeks) |
| Calculators | 1 | 4 weeks | 4 x 4-week renewals (up to 16 weeks) |
| Chargers & Headphones | 1 each | 3 Hours | By request |
| Course Reserves | 2 | 3 Hours, 2 Day, 7 Day | 0 |
Replacement fees are assessed for overdue, lost, or damaged material. The material must be returned or paid for to resolve replacement fees.
Replacement fees are assessed for overdue, lost, or damaged material.
A student account hold is tied to unresolved replacement fees.
