Kalamazoo Community Library Resources

Waldo Library Hours

• Waldo Library is open to the public in the hours before 8:00 p.m.

Contact Information

• (269) 387-5059
• Chat, email, and text contacts are also available

Visitor Parking

• Visitors may park in metered parking spots around campus
  • 4 metered parking spots in Lot 71, in front of Moore Hall
  • Accessible parking available in Lot 27, behind Moore Hall
• Parking meter fees are $1.50 per hour. Payment at a meter may be made with U.S. quarters, by cell phone or online through www.parkmobile.com.
• WMU Parking Map

Visit Waldo Library

• 1090 Arcadia Loop, Kalamazoo, MI 49008
• Four floors available for studying: Interactive Map
• Request a guest pass at service desks to use computers and Virtual Reality Lab
• No guest printing available
• Pay photocopiers available on 1st and 3rd floors

Access to Resources

• Find items at Waldo Library
• Guests may use print materials from the open book stacks
• Guest access to electronic resources is limited to on-campus access when logged into a public computer or WMU wireless network

Guest Borrowing

• Guests that live within a 50-mile radius of Western Michigan University and are at least 18 years of age may obtain a guest borrower's card and borrow up to 10 items, excluding course reserve and audio/video items.

Bookmark Café

• Located on the first floor of Waldo Library and features a selection of ready-to-eat and to-go options available for purchase.

Additional Library Resources at WMU

• Designated Federal Depository Library
• Zhang Legacy Collections Center

Kalamazoo College Library Hours

Contact Information

• library@kzoo.edu
• (269) 337-7153

Visitor Parking

• General visitor parking is available on Campus Drive and in the lot east of the Fitness and Wellness Center (blue areas on the campus map).
• Street parking is available in designated areas, first-come, first-served. 

Visit Kalamazoo College Library

• Upjohn Library Commons,150 Thompson Street, Kalamazoo, 49006
• Navigating the Building
• Building Accessibility Information
• Visitors are welcome to study in the library or in the café

Access to Resources

• Visitors with personal computers may connect to the guest wi-fi.
• Visitors do not have access to computers or online databases. 
• Books are available for borrowing through MeLCat only. 
• Library collections have been digitized by the Internet Archive, including print periodicals.  

Book Club Café

• Located in Lobby of first floor of library.
• Offers grab and go sandwiches, salads, snacks, and drinks. 

Additional Library Resources at Kalamazoo College

• A.M. Todd Rare Book Room

Kalamazoo Valley Libraries Locations

• Texas Township Campus Library, Rooms 3410/8420, 6767 West O Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
• Arcadia Commons Campus Library, Room 321, Anna Whitten Hall, 202 North Rose Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Hours

Contact Information

• libraries@kvcc.edu
• (269) 488-4328

Visitor Parking

• Texas Township Campus
  • Free parking available in campus lots.  Use Tower Entrance, on the east end of the campus building. 
• Arcadia Commons Campus
  • Students and Staff
  • Visitors may park in metered spots or in paid parking ramps and lots.  

Visit Kalamazoo Valley Libraries

• Texas Township Campus Map
  • Study areas, study rooms, computer workstations, and collections available on two levels.  Elevator located in Northeast corner.  
• Anna Whitten Hall Map (Arcadia Commons Campus)
  • Study areas, computer workstations, and collections available on third floor.  Elevators located in Southwest and Northeast corners of building. 

Access to Resources

• Students
  • Access to computers, databases, and printing with ValleyID. 
  • Borrow books and technology with ValleyID. 
• Visitors
  • Request guest computer, database, and/or printing access at the Libraries service desks. 
  • Request Kalamazoo Valley Libraries' books through MeLCat only.  
  • Photocopiers and scanners available at both library locations.  

Food & Beverage Options at KVCC