Research Guides: Access Science Articles: Home

Ask for help from a librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Library Help Line 269-488-4328

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists This link opens in a new window
Published bimonthly. The Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists informs the public about threats to the survival and development of humanity from nuclear weapons, climate change, and emerging technologies in the life sciences
Journal of Chemical Education This link opens in a new window
KVCC Libraries also have a print subscription.
PLoS Biology This link opens in a new window
A free, peer-reviewed, open-access, online biology journal covering new research published by the Public Library of Science (PLoS). All articles have full-text
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
KVCC Libraries also have a print subscription.
Science Magazine Online This link opens in a new window
Science is a weekly, peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research.It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, booksand more.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
ProQuest Science Journals This link opens in a new window
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles, with more than 965 available in full text
Salem Press Science This link opens in a new window
Explore a wide variety of topics including applied sciences, mathematics, earth science, chemistry and more.
ScienceDirect -- Health & Life Sciences This link opens in a new window
Over 1,000 full-text health and life science journals, plus many more with abstracts only. Most include articles from 1995 - present
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
Covers health, the environment, technology, life science, physical science, earth and space science, and science and society

While we do not have online access to all of our print journals, you are welcome to browse any of our print journals in the library.

Also, visit the journal's website for online access to some articles, tables of contents and e-newsletters. Or, follow a journal on social media.

Discover

C & EN: Chemical and Engineering News

Journal of Chemical Education

Jack Pine Warbler

Michigan Out-of-doors

Physics Today

Popular Mechanics

Popular Science

Science

1985 - present
online holdings in ProQuest Central (full-text, 1988-2005; abstract, 2006-present)
online access to articles through Science Magazine link on Science databases page
https://www.sciencemag.org/

Scientific American

1984 - present
online holdings in Academic Search Complete and Applied Science & Technology Source
online access to articles through Scientific American link on Science databases page
https://www.scientificamerican.com/

Sky & Telescope

Smithsonian