Kalamazoo Valley Home
Library Home
Library Search
Page from a Website
Author(s). “Page or Article Title.” Other Contributors (editor, compiler, etc.). Website Title, Publisher, Publication Date, URL. Accessed Day Month Year.
Doheny, Kathleen. "Searching for Clues to COVID-19 Immunity." WebMD, 23 Oct. 2020, www.webmd.com/lung/news/20201023/searching-for-clues-to-covid-immunity. Accessed 28 Oct. 2020.
Article in an Academic Journal from a Database
Author(s). “Article Title.” Journal Title, Series, volume, issue, Publication Date, page range. Database Title, DOI or URL.
White, Nick. “Use of Mental Imagery to Learn CPR Skills in Pre-Registration Nurse Education.” British Journal of Nursing, vol. 28, no. 7, Apr. 2019, pp. 468–469. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, doi:10.12968/bjon.2019.28.7.468.
Entry from a Career Information Database (Group Author and Publisher Are the Same)
Author(s). "Page or Article Title." Other Contributors. Database Title, Database Publisher, Publication Date, URL. Accessed Day Month Year.
“Exercise Physiologists.” O*Net Online, National Center for O*Net Development, 18 Aug. 2020, www.onetonline.org/link/summary/29-1128.00. Accessed 29 Sep. 2020.
Response from ChatGPT or Other Generative Artificial Intelligence Platform
“Wording of prompt” prompt, AI Platform, Date or Number version, Publisher, Date content was generated, URL.
“How did the Industrial Revolution impact urbanization in 19th-century Europe?” prompt, ChatGPT, 9 Apr. 2024 version, OpenAI, 18 Jun. 2024, https://chatgpt.com/.
Book
Author(s). Book Title. Other Contributors (editor, compiler, etc.), Edition, Volume, Publisher, Year.
Owen, David. Volume Control: Hearing in a Deafening World. Riverhead, 2019.
Entry in an Encyclopedia (Group Author and Publisher Are the Same)
"Article or Entry Title." Encyclopedia Title, Contributor (editor, compiler, etc.), edition, volume, Publisher, Year, page range.
“Dissociative Identity Disorder.” The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, edited by Jaqueline L. Longe, 3rd ed., vol. 1, Gale, 2016. pp. 325-27.
Article in an Academic Journal
Author(s). "Article Title." Journal Title, Series, volume, issue, Publication Date, page range.
Garrison, Kasey L. “Growing Up Graphically: Coming-of-Age Issues in Graphic Novels.” Knowledge Quest, vol. 48, no. 5, 2020, pp. 8-14.
Personal Interview
Interviewee(s). Personal Interview. Interview Date.
Lowis, Richard. Personal Interview. 30 Sep. 2020
Class Lecture
Presenter. "Presentation Title." Course Title, Presentation Date, Location (School), City. Lecture.
Hutchins, Eric. "Lecture on Democracy." Political Science 110, 23 Apr. 2019. Nonexistent Community College, New York. Lecture.
Film
Film Title. Directed by Director Name(s), performances by Performer Name(s), Studio or Distributor, Release Year.
True Grit. Directed by Ethan Coen and Joel Coen, performances by Jeff Bridges, Hailee Steinfeld, Matt Damon, and Josh Brolin, Paramount, 2010.