Kalamazoo Valley Home
Library Home
Library Search
ValleyCat is the library's online catalog. Search ValleyCat for books, articles, and movies by title, author, keyword, or subject.
Click on the links below to view some sample keyword searches or click the link above to enter your own search term(s).
Use the limiters on the left panel to refine a search.
Try one of KVCC's psychology databases to search for articles on topics related to mental health.
Journal of Family Issues: Published monthly, provides up-to-date research, theory, and analyses on marriage and family life.
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress: This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events. Coverage: 1871 - current.
ProQuest Psychology Journals: With coverage dating back to 1971, ProQuest Psychology Journals features over 640 titles, with more than 540 available in full text.
PsycARTICLES: This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
Psychological Experiments Online: A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection: Extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Psychology -- Symptom Media: Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library. These DSM 5 and ICD guided films offer guideposts to better understand what a particular mental health diagnosis looks like. Closed captions are available.
Psychiatric Services Online: This peer-reviewed journal features research reports on issues related to the delivery of mental health services, especially for people with serious mental illness in community-based treatment programs.